This forum uses cookies
This forum makes use of cookies to store your login information if you are registered, and your last visit if you are not. Cookies are small text documents stored on your computer; the cookies set by this forum can only be used on this website and pose no security risk. Cookies on this forum also track the specific topics you have read and when you last read them. Please confirm whether you accept or reject these cookies being set.

A cookie will be stored in your browser regardless of choice to prevent you being asked this question again. You will be able to change your cookie settings at any time using the link in the footer.

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Stuttering issue when approaching destination airport
Hi,

I am very new to using this software (750xi) and I think it is great, but I am getting extreme stutters in VR when about 5-10km out from the destination airport. This stops when I exit the tray icon. I have a 4090 with a 13900k and 32gb ram. Is there a know solution for this issue?

Thank you in advance,

Greg
Hello Greg,

Please try step 1, antivirus exclusions, as described in our Performance Improvements post:

http://forum.tdssim.com/thread-210.html
(08-24-2023, 04:50 PM)GregTheKeg Wrote: Hi,

I am very new to using this software (750xi) and I think it is great, but I am getting extreme stutters in VR when about 5-10km out from the destination airport. This stops when I exit the tray icon. I have a 4090 with a 13900k and 32gb ram. Is there a know solution for this issue?

Thank you in advance,

Greg

Greg, I have owned the TDS gauge almost from release, and have not been able to use it all this while because of the issue you have described. 
It has only been for the last three weeks that I have been able to get good reliable performance from the gauge. Truth is I am assuming that it now works with my other airplanes as I have only been flying the A2A Comanche.